COMMISSIONER MEETING 416 Broadway, Townsend, MT 59644 August 2 2021

Commissioner Mike Delger called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m., Commissioners Darrel Folkvord and Debi Randolph were also present.

Public comment: Kathy Brekke presented safety concerns from residents and other drivers who have to enter/exit Highway 287 between mile markers 63 and 64, and requested the Commission contact the Department of Transportation to invoke a speed reduction for the area. Jenny Schauber presented her resignation from the Planning Board, and thanked the Board and the Commissioners for allowing her to serve.

Nichole Brown, Planning, presented the request for exemption review from Bridger Brewing and BBC for boundary relocation. Commissioner Folkvord moved to approve said request. Motion seconded by Commissioner Randolph and carried.

Nichole presented the request for exemption review from Martin Clark for boundary relocation. Commissioner Randolph moved to approve said request. Motion seconded by Commissioner Folkvord and carried.

Commissioner Randolph moved to sign the three-year contract with Denning, Downey and Associates for audit services. Motion seconded by Commissioner Folkvord and carried.

Erin Fryer and Ed Christopher gave an overview and update on the Woods Creek Fire.

Amy Tenney, Boyd Andrews, reviewed the types of service available using the allocated alcohol tax funds.

Brittney Willis, DES, read the proposed disaster declaration resolution re: Woods Creek Fire. Commissioner Folkvord moved to approve said resolution. Motion seconded by Commissioner Randolph and carried.

Commissioner Folkvord moved to pay approved claims dated 7/30/21in the amount of \$300,174.11. Motion seconded by Commissioner Randolph and carried.

Commissioner Randolph moved to pay approved claims dated 7/30/21 for \$78,045.68. Motion seconded by Commissioner Folkvord and carried.

Commissioner Folkvord moved to approve minutes dated 7/26/21 and 7/28/21. Motion seconded by Commissioner Randolph and carried.

Bernadette Swenson, Jania Hatfield, Wynn Meehan, Brandon Harris, Nick Rauser, Allison Kosto, Josh Obert and Misty Masolo were also present.

The meeting was adjourned at 11:04 a.m. The next regular meeting is scheduled for August 9, 2021, at 10:00 a.m.

	Mike Delger, Chair	
Attest:		
Ann Rauser, Deputy Clerk and Recorder		