COMMISSIONER MEETING 416 Broadway, Townsend, MT 59644 January 19, 2021

Commissioner Mike Delger called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m., Commissioners Darrel Folkvord and Debi Randolph were also present.

Public comment is the opinion of citizens and does not necessarily reflect accurately on Broadwater County actions, operations, policy, practice or processes.

Communications received: thank you from Tree Board, DEQ notice of discharge permit for Gallatin County.MDT notice of fuel tax allocation, receipt for rent from Family Medical Clinic, Rural MT magazine. Communications are on file in the Commissioner's office as deemed necessary and are available for review.

Commissioner Folkvord moved to pay approved claims dated 1/12/2021for \$24,014.96. Motion seconded by Commissioner Randolph and carried.

Nichol Brown, Planning, presented a COS to relocate boundaries for Vandenacre. After discussion, Commissioner Folkvord moved to support the COS exemption. Motion seconded by Commissioner Randolph and carried.

Nichole presented the amended covenants for River View Estates, which contain Commissionrequired covenants, for consideration. All landowners have signed the proposed covenants.

Nichole presented county advisory board appointments for consideration.

Commissioner Folkvord moved to appoint Steve McCullough and Al Christophersen to the Trust Board. Motion seconded by Commissioner Randolph and carried.

Commissioner Randolph moved to appoint Jeff Langlinais to the Tax Appeal Board. Motion seconded by Commissioner Folkvord and carried.

Commissioner Folkvord moved to appoint Valerie Hornsveld to the Fair Board. Motion seconded by Commissioner Randolph and carried.

Commissioner Randolph moved to appoint Sharon Ragen, Terry Love, Victor Sample and Ross Johnson to the Historical Society Board. Motion seconded by Commissioner Folkvord and carried.

Commissioner Folkvord moved to appoint Trinity Vandenacre and Mary Heinemann to the Planning Board. Motion seconded by Commissioner Randolph and carried.

Commissioner Folkvord moved to appoint Todd Kitto and Gord Pearse to the Weed Board. Motion seconded by Commissioner Randolph and carried.

Commissioner Randolph moved to appoint Daniel Davis to the Solid Waste Board. Motion seconded by Commissioner Folkvord and carried.

Commissioner Folkvord moved to approve journal entries adjustments from June, 2020 to December, 2020. Motion seconded by Commissioner Randolph and carried.

Teresa Monson, Public Health, gave a department update, including information on COVID-19.

Shawn Rowland, Sanitarian, via phone, gave a department update, including increase in drain field permits and licensed establishment inspections.

Mike Myers, Maintenance, presented a resolution to declare certain county property surplus property. Commissioner Folkvord moved to approve said resolution. motion seconded by Commissioner Randolph and carried.

Mark Wood, Mike Lewis and Richard Tramp were also present.

The meeting was adjourned at 11:25 a.m. The next regular meeting is scheduled for January 25, 2021 at 10:00 a.m.

Mike Delger, Chair

Attest: Ann Rauser, Deputy Clerk and Recorder