

# Planning Board Tuesday, February 7, 2023 at 6:00 p.m.

## Meetings are held at the Flynn Building, 416 Broadway St.

Agendas, Documents, Official Meeting Minutes and Videos of the Planning Board are available and at <u>https://www.broadwatercounty.mt.com</u>

Official agendas are posted in the Courthouse (1st floor bulletin board) and in the window of the Flynn Building.

# Agenda

### Public Hearing at 6 p.m.

- 1. Call Public Hearing to Order
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Quiet Lot 8 Subsequent Minor Subdivision
  - a. Nichole Brown to read into record Staff Report
  - b. Public Hearing & Comment Opened by \*Presiding Member
  - c. Proponents
  - d. Opponents
  - e. Other Interested Parties
  - f. Public Hearing Closed by \*Presiding Member
- 4. Adjourn

#### **Regular Board Meeting at 6:30 p.m.**

- 1. Call Regular Board Meeting to Order
- 2. Public Comment on Items Not Included on Agenda
- 3. Approve Minutes
  - a. Working & Regular Board Meeting on January 10, 2023.
- 4. Old Business
  - a. Quiet Lot 8 Subsequent Minor Subdivision
- 5. New Business
- 6. Items for Discussion
  - a. Board Member Term Expiring
    - i. Board Member Term Expired
      - 1. Mary Heinemann
    - ii. Letters of Interest Received
      - 1. Mary Heinemann
      - 2. Mike Delger
- 7. Legal Updates
- 8. Comments from the Floor
- 9. Next Meetings
  - a. Working meeting to review and finalize the draft of the Broadwater County Planning Board By-Laws on Tuesday, February 14 at 1:00 p.m. at the Flynn Building.
- 10. Adjourn

Public comment period will be at the beginning of each meeting. Mail & Items for Discussion and/or signature may occur as time allows during the meeting. Issues and times are subject to change. \*Presiding Member: Planning Board President or Jurisdictional Chair person. Presiding member presents the procedures to be used for the hearing and will entertain a motion for approval, conditional approval, or denial. A motion requires a quorum of the Planning Board and/or perspective Jurisdictional Area(s).

#### **Board Members**

Ed Shindoll, Chairman	(406) 949-5535	Mary Heinemann, Vice Chairman	(406) 930-2410
Dallas Diehl, <i>Member</i>	(406) 422-6451	Jeanine Stone, <i>Member</i>	(406) 970-4623
Deanna Kolodka, <i>Member</i>	(406) 589-5477		